3:21 pm - Friday March 19, 1880

Left terror Strikes again:BJP former state president ,RSS Pracharaks critically injured in CPM attack

The BJP has called for hartal in Thiruvananthapuram on Tuesday to protest the attack on BJP leaders and activists. CPM goons unleashed attack on peaceful BJP protest at Kattayikonam near Kazhakoottam against CPM attempt to introduce Master plan through backdoor on Monday. More than 20 injured and admitted in hospitals,Karyakarthas including Nagar Vidyarthi Pramukh and RSS Pracharak Amal Krishna, Vikraman, Arjun Gopal, Shyju were admitted in KIMS Thiruvananthapuram. Other karyakartas admitted to Thiruvananthapuram Medical College.

The attack on BJP march was well planned, where CPM marauders attacked them with swords and lethal weapons.Police remained as mere spectators while CPM goons created mayhem and bloodshed in the area.


Several leaders including former BJP state president V Muraleedharan , BJP leaders P Vikraman, Chempazhanthi Udayan, Pradeep Kumar, RSS leader Ravikumar,  were among injured in the attack.BJP activists Shyam, Shivaprasad, Prashanth, Satheeshan,Reji, Aneesh, Ratheesh, Sreejith, Anilkumar, Arun, Vinayan were seriously injured.

The injured have been admitted to Medical College and KIMS hospital.

Reacting to the incident, BJP state chief Kummanam Rajasekharan said the CPM unleashed the attack due to fear of electoral defeat

BJP District president Advocate Suresh Kumar has said exams including SSLC exams, medical and other emergency services have been exempted from the dawn-to-dusk strike.


News Feed
Filed in

ആർ.എസ്.എസ് നിലപാട് സ്വാഗതം ചെയ്തു കേരള വനിതാകമ്മിഷൻ അംഗം ലിസി ജോസ്

CPI (M) losing ideology, resorting to violence in Kerala: Kummanam Rajasekharan

Related posts